Handicapping NASCAR’s Championship Four at Homestead-Miami Speedway

Posted on Posted in Blog Posts

Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano will race to the 2018 Dragon Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship Sunday in Homestead-Miami Speedway (Green flag: 3:03 p.m. ET, NBC).

In accordance with betting odds from Westgate Las Vegas SuperBook, Busch and Harvick are the favorites in +200, followed by Truex (+275) and Logano (+450).
Employing 2018 loop information and results, we handicap the race and also give a championship pick.
After 35 races, Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano have made the right to battle for the 2018 Dragon Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) championship Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Busch (2015), Harvick (2014) and Truex (2017) have all notched one championship in their own careers, while Logano is attempting to secure his original.

Oddsmakers Reopen Chiefs-Rams Betting Line Following Venue Change
Read now

It’s not surprise to see Busch, Harvick and Truex still living, as”The Big Three” combined to win 20 of the 35 regular-season races this past season. Logano scored two wins himself, but rode 25 top-10 endings to make his shot at Homestead.

Using historic loop info from FantasyRacingCheatSheet.com, let us break down the contenders to determine the best bet to win the 2018 Dragon Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship.

The Track
While Homestead-Miami joins a few other MENCS monitors at 1.5 mph, there really are not any other people on the circuit like it.

Homestead offers progressive banking, which enables drivers to run many lines, together with the best lane the fastest.

The track surface itself is also very abrasive, which makes new rubber a massive benefit and wears out tires fast.

With tire wear creating cars challenging to drive and progressive banking allowing motorists to select different lines, passing is simpler here than most other 1.5-mile tracks which are overly reliant on aero for pace and so make follow-the-leader racing.

For the analysis below, I chose to analyze the four races at Hometead-Miami Speedway.

Using four races might appear a bit random, but that number was picked by me for two factors. 2014 was the first year which NASCAR went into the current playoff format in which drivers progress through the game’s playoff until four stay to race for the title at Homestead.

Read more: nuclearworld.net

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *